top of page
Search

Untitled

I whispered a promise out to the sea:

"I will protect you- if you don't hurt me."

This was several years ago.

I have grown since

And I know

The sea can't tell the difference 

Between flesh and sand. 

It doesn't make promises.

Nor does the land,

But I look at the place where it kisses the sky

And remember that I do not need a reply

And call softly out to the unknowing haze:

"I will protect you for all of my days."

-Isabel Armstrong-Cowell

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Eichentüren

Und so sitze ich im Flur Vor unsrer schweren Eichentür und warte. Warte auf die Antwort, die mein Kopf so sehr verlangt, warum ich lüge, wenn ich lache und mir bei seinem Namen bangt und, verdammt noc

Untitled

You were born first a god, then a man. The thing with gods, is that they are portrayed strong. The thing with me, is that I am portrayed in a god’s image – and I do not feel strong. I do not wan

A Victim Eyes of WW2

Peel down my cone, Paint over the the roads, Plaster your vicious tones, Pamper not, the others throne Shun me to silence, Set forth the path of blindness, Sac away my fine sense, Slumber not in darkn

Thanks! Message sent.

bottom of page